2006 Summer Undergraduate Program

(July 5,2006 - July 17,2006 )

Beginning in 2006, the MBI hosted a summer education program for undergraduates. The program consists of two parts: (a) two weeks of introductory lectures plus short projects and a computer lab, and (b) a summer long research experience (six weeks to be followed immediately after the two weeks) devoted to projects in the interface of mathematics, statistics, and biological sciences.

The 2006 Summer Program dates are July 5 - 17.

Program leaders:

  • Dennis Pearl
  • David Terman
  • Kate Calder
  • Ramana Davuluri
Wednesday, July 5, 2006
Time Session
Thursday, July 6, 2006
Time Session
Friday, July 7, 2006
Time Session
Saturday, July 8, 2006
Time Session
Sunday, July 9, 2006
Time Session
Monday, July 10, 2006
Time Session
Tuesday, July 11, 2006
Time Session
Wednesday, July 12, 2006
Time Session
Thursday, July 13, 2006
Time Session
Friday, July 14, 2006
Time Session
Saturday, July 15, 2006
Time Session
Sunday, July 16, 2006
Time Session
Monday, July 17, 2006
Time Session
Name Affiliation
Attele, Dinanath dattele2@uiuc.edu Biology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Booth, Lisa boothli@stu.beloit.edu Mathematics, Beloit College
Carpenter, Philip carpenter.339@osu.edu The Ohio State University
Chan, Ryan chan.297@osu.edu Mathematics, The Ohio State University
Davila, Claude dcromagirl@yahoo.com Mathematics, Bryn Mawr College
Doolittle, Janet doolittle.11@osu.edu Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, The Ohio State University
Matanin, Carley matanin.5@osu.edu Pharmaceutical Sciences, The Ohio State University
Meuti, Megan meuti.1@osu.edu Biological Sciences, The Ohio State University
Omidpanah, Adam ohmiee@gmail.com Mathematics, Portland State University
Sharpnack, James sharpnack.5@osu.edu Biophysics and Mathematics, The Ohio State University
Tse, Daniel tse.25@osu.edu Molecular Genetics, The Ohio State University
Walsh, Kyle walsh.208@osu.edu Molecular Genetics, The Ohio State University