2006 Summer Graduate Program

(July 17,2006 - August 4,2006 )

This year the program will focus on Ecology and Evolution. The program leaders are Kate Calder and Yuan Lou. The first week is spent in a tutorial, which combines morning lectures with active learning laboratories in the afternoon. The following two weeks are spent working on guided team projects and participating in a mini-conference to share project results. The program is meant primarily for graduate students; college instructors and qualified undergraduates will also be considered.

The 2006 Summer Program dates are July 17 - August 4.

Topics:

  • Effects of spatial heterogeneity on invasions of rare species
  • Patterns of multiallelic polymorphism maintained by migration and selection
  • Evolution of ranges of species
  • Spatial modeling of trends in species abundance
  • Modeling wild bird population dynamics from citizen surveys
  • Constructing the progression pathway from normal tissue to carcinoma
Monday, July 17, 2006
Time Session
Tuesday, July 18, 2006
Time Session
Wednesday, July 19, 2006
Time Session
Thursday, July 20, 2006
Time Session
Friday, July 21, 2006
Time Session
Saturday, July 22, 2006
Time Session
Sunday, July 23, 2006
Time Session
Monday, July 24, 2006
Time Session
Tuesday, July 25, 2006
Time Session
Wednesday, July 26, 2006
Time Session
Thursday, July 27, 2006
Time Session
Friday, July 28, 2006
Time Session
Saturday, July 29, 2006
Time Session
Sunday, July 30, 2006
Time Session
Monday, July 31, 2006
Time Session
Tuesday, August 1, 2006
Time Session
Wednesday, August 2, 2006
Time Session
Thursday, August 3, 2006
Time Session
Friday, August 4, 2006
Time Session
Name Email Affiliation
Bhotika, Smriti sbhotika@ufl.edu Zoology, University of Florida
Bhotika, Smriti sbhotika@ufl.edu Zoology, University of Florida
Bhotika, Smriti sbhotika@ufl.edu Zoology, University of Florida
Chan, Benjamin rtd1@cornell.edu Mathematics, Cornell University
D'Orazio, Anthony dorazio.8@osu.edu EEOB, The Ohio State University
De Laire peirano, Andre adelaire@dim.uchile.cl Mathematical Engineering, University of Chile
Diaz, Edgar diaz@mathpost.la.asu.eud Mathematics, Arizona State University
Espinoza, Flor fespinoz@unm.edu Applied Mathematics, University of New Mexico
Gejji, Richard rgejji@nd.edu Mathematics, University of Notre Dame
Gilman, Robert rgilman@wisc.edu Zoology, University of Wisconsin
Greenwald, Katy greenwald.35@osu.edu EEOB, The Ohio State University
Guttal, Vishwesha vguttal@princeton.edu Physics, The Ohio State University
Hambrock, Richard hambrock@math.ohio-state.edu Mathematics, The Ohio State University
Heestand, Esprit heestand.3@osu.edu Zoology, The Ohio State University
Hou, Xiaojie houx@email.uc.edu Mathematics, University of Cincinnati
Imran, Mudassar imran@mathpost.la.asu.eduq Mathematics, Arizona State University
Jones, Shatondria mstjoness@aol.com Chicago State University
Lee, Namyong namyong.lee@mnsu.edu Mathematics, Minnesota State University
Liu, Yu yuliu2001ca@yahoo.ca Bioinformatics, University of Montreal
Madan, Manish manishmadan08@yahoo.com Mathematics and Statistics, Memorial University of Newfoundland
Newton, William newton@math.colostate.edu Mathematics, Colorado State University
Nonaka, Etsuko enonaka@unm.edu Biology, University of New Mexico
Peloso, Margaret mep23@duke.edu Ecology, Duke University
Peterson, Ellen s06.epeterson@wittenberg.edu Mathematics, Wittenberg University
Rivera , Joaquin rvera@math.uiowa.edu Mathematics, University of Iowa
Sathyanarayan, Aparna sathyanarayan.1@osu.edu Computer Science and Engineering, The Ohio State University
Seavy, Nathaniel nseavy@zoo.ufl.edu Zoology, University of Florida
Shahul-Hameed, Jaffar js415@ra.msstate.edu Mathematics, Mississippi State University
Sharpnack, James sharpnack.5@osu.edu The Ohio State University
Vakalis, Ignatios ivakalis@capital.edu Mathematics & Computer Sc, Capital University
Wang, Ying wang@math.ohio-state.edu Mathematics, The Ohio State University
Wei, Hu wei.97@osu.edu Geography, The Ohio State University
Yamada, Richard yryamada@umich.edu Applied Mathematics, Cornell University
Zhang, Hongyan zhang.302@osu.edu Mathematics, The Ohio State University