Workshop for Young Reseachers in Mathematical Biology (WYRMB)

(September 11,2007 - September 14,2007 )

The workshop is intended to broaden the scientific perspective of young researchers in mathematical biology and to encourage interactions with other scientists.

Workshop activities include plenary talks and poster sessions, as well as group discussions on issues relevant to mathematical biologists.

We cordially invite young mathematical biologists to participate.

Accepted Speakers

Carlos Castillo-Chavez
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Arizona State University
Nancy Kopell
Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Boston University
Mark Lewis
Canada Research Chair in Mathematical Biology, University of Alberta
Mike Reed
Mathematics, Duke University
Arthur Sherman
National Institutes of Health
Bruno Sobral
Virginia Bioinformatics Institute, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Angela Stevens
Unknown, Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
Susan Straus
Chemistry, University of British Columbia
Tuesday, September 11, 2007
Time Session
Wednesday, September 12, 2007
Time Session
Thursday, September 13, 2007
Time Session
Friday, September 14, 2007
Time Session
Name Email Affiliation
Aguda, Baltazar bdaguda@gmail.com MBI - Long Term Visitor, Bioinformatics Institute, Singapore
Altimparmak, Faith Computer and Informational Science, The Ohio State University
Anderson, David anderson@math.wisc.edu Mathematics, University of Wisconsin
Bayram, Saziye bayrams@buffalostate.edu Mathematics Department, Buffalo State College
Bell, Jonathan jbell@umbc.edu MBI - Long Term Visitor, College of Business and Management
Best, Janet jbest@mbi.osu.edu
Bodnar, Marek mbodnar@mimuw.edu.pl Institute of Applied Mathematics and Mechanics, Technical University of Warsaw
Bouzarth, Elizabeth bouzarth@email.unc.edu Mathematics, University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Castillo-Chavez, Carlos ccchavez@asu.edu Department of Mathematics & Statistics, Arizona State University
Cheng, Yiming yc34@njit.edu Department of Mathematical Sciences, New Jersey Institute of Technology
Chotewitmontri, Sasithorn Biotechnology, Mannheim University of Applied Sciences, Germany
Copene, Liz doman@math.utah.edu Mathematics, University of Utah
Coskun, Huseyin hcusckun@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Davies, Joanna joanna.davies@worc.ox.ac.uk Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Worcester College, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Day, Judy jday@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Dequeant, Mary-Lee mld@stowers-institute.org Stowers Institute For Medical Research
Dimitrov, Dobromir ddimitr1@utk.edu Departmetn of EEB, University of Tennessee
Ding, Jie ding@stat.ohio-state.edu Department of Statistics, The Ohio State University
Djordjevic, Marko mdjordjevic@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Enciso, German German_Enciso@hms.harvard.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Federico, Paula pfederico@mbi.osu.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, University of Tennessee
Giuggioli, Luca lgiuggio@princeton.edu Center for Biocomplexity and Dept. Ecology & Evolutionary Biology, Princeton University
Gorb, Yuliya gorb@math.tamu.edu Mathematics, Texas A & M University
Grajdeanu, Paula pgrajdeanu@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Green, Edward egreen@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Hanlon, Bret bret.hanlon@ttu.edu Department of Mathematics, Texas Tech University
Hapca, Simona simona.hapca@abertay.ac.uk SIMBIOS Centre, University of Abertay Dundee
Hindawi, Mohamad mhindawi@math.upenn.edu Department of Mathematics, University of Pennsylvania
Hu, Jing jinghu@ufl.edu Electricaland Computer Engineering, University of Florida
Jalics, Jozsi jalics@math.ysu.edu Mathematics and Statistics, Youngstown State University
Jeyaraman, Srividhya sjeyaram@indiana.edu School of Informatics, Indiana University
Jin, Zhang Computer and Information Science, The Ohio State University
Kang, Yeona yakang@hotmail.com Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Stony Brook University, New York
Kao, Chiu-Yen kao.71@osu.edu MBI - Long Term Visitor, The Ohio State University
Kim, Yangjin ykim@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Kopell, Nancy nk@math.bu.edu Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Boston University
Lee, Namyong namyong.lee@mnsu.edu Mathematics & Statistics, Minnesota State University, Mankato
Lewis, Mark mlewis@math.ualberta.ca Canada Research Chair in Mathematical Biology, University of Alberta
Li, Dongmei dmli@stat.ohio-state.edu Department of Statistics, The Ohio State University
Lou, Yuan lou@math.ohio-state.edu MBI - Long Term Visitor, The Ohio State University
Ma, Jianfu majianfu@mathstat.yorku.ca Mathematics and Statistics, York University
Marshall, John johnmm@ucla.edu Department of Biomathematics, University of California, Los Angeles
Matzavinos, Tasos tasos@math.ohio-state.edu MBI - Long Term Visitor, The Ohio State University
Nevai, Andrew anevai@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Norris, Eleanor e.s.norris@lboro.ac.uk Mathematical Sciences, Loughborough University
Olson, Sarah solson2@tulane.edu Biomathematics Graduate Program, North Carolina State University
Oster, Andrew aoester@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Ozar , Hatice Department of Biophysics, The Ohio State University
Papachristou, Charalampos \ Department of Statistics, The Ohio State University
Platt, Laura lplatt@iupui.edu Department of Biology, Indiana University--Purdue University
Qutub, Amina aminaq@jhu.edu Dept. of Biomedical Engineering; School of Medicine, Johns Hopkins University
Reed, Michael reed@math.duke.edu Mathematics, Duke University
Rempe, Michael mrempe@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Rovetti, Robert rrovetti@ucla.edu Department of Biomathematics, University of California, Los Angeles
Schugart, Richard richard.schugart@wku.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Sherman , Arthur asherman@nih.gov National Institutes of Health
Shih, Chih-Wen shih@math.ohio-state.edu MBI - Long Term Visitor, National Chiao Tung University
Smith, Greg greg@as.wm.edu MBI - Long Term Visitor, College of William and Mary
So, Wasin so@math.sjsu.edu Department of Mathematics, San Jose State University
Sobral, Bruno sobral@vt.edu Virginia Bioinformatics Institute, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Srinivasan, Partha p.srinivasan35@csuohio.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Stevens, Angela angela.stevens@uni-hd.de Unknown, Max Planck Institute for Mathematics in the Sciences
Stigler, Brandy bstigler@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Straus, Susan sstraus@chem.ubc.ca Chemistry, University of British Columbia
Sun, Shuying ssun@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Szomolay, Barbara b.szomolay@imperial.ac.uk Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Talbort, Shannon Applied and Theoretical Mathematics, University of Akron
Tian, Paul tianjj@mbi.osu.edu Mathematical Biosciences Institute (MBI), The Ohio State University
Trewenack, Abbey a.trewenack@ms.unimelb.edu.au Department of Mathematics and Statistics, University of Melbourne
Tsai, Je-Chiang tsaijc@math.ccu.edu.tw Department of Mathematics, National Chung Cheng University
Ucar, Duygu ucarduygu@gmail.com Computer and Information Science, The Ohio State University
Vakalis, Ignatios ivakalis@capital.edu Mathematics & Computer Sc, Capital University
Wan, Shuyan sabrina@stat.ohio-state.edu Statistics, The Ohio State University
Wang, Chao wachao@cse.ohio-state.edu Computer and Information Science, The Ohio State University
Wang, Xiao xiaow@bu.edu Biomedical Engineering, Boston University
Wang, Ying wang@math.ohio-state.edu Department of Mathematics, The Ohio State University
Wright, Jonathan jonathan.wright@worcester.oxford.ac.uk Department of Mathematics and Statistics, Worchester College, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Wu, Jialiang wjl@gatech.edu School of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology
Wu, Di di.wu@wku.edu Department of Mathematics, Western Kentucky University
Xin, Xiangrong xinx0016@umn.edu Biomedical Engineering/School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
Xue, Chuan cxue@mbi.osu.edu School of Mathematics, University of Minnesota
Yamada, Richard yryamada@umich.edu Weill Cornell Medical College, Cornell University
Yamada, Richard yryamada@umich.edu Weill Cornell Medical College, Cornell University
Yamada, Richard yryamada@umich.edu Mathematics, University of Michigan
Yoo, Ping Genetics area Program and Statistics, University of Missouri
Yoon, Jeong-Mi yoonj@uhd.edu Computer and Mathematical Sciences, University of Houston--Downtown
Yu, Na nayu@math.ubc.ca Department of Mathematics, University of British Columbia
Zhao, Shan szhao@bama.ua.edu Department of Mathematics, University of Alabama