2003 Summer Graduate Program

(July 14,2003 - August 1,2003 )

Each summer the MBI hosts a 3-week education program. The first week is spent in a tutorial, which combines morning lectures with active learning laboratories in the afternoon. The following 2 weeks are spent working on guided team projects and participating in a mini-conference to share project results. The 40 participants include 10 undergraduate students, 10 graduate students, 10 college teachers, and 10 high school teachers.

The 2003 summer program in Neuronal Rhythms is scheduled for July 14th to August 1st.

Monday, July 14, 2003
Time Session
Tuesday, July 15, 2003
Time Session
Wednesday, July 16, 2003
Time Session
Thursday, July 17, 2003
Time Session
Friday, July 18, 2003
Time Session
Saturday, July 19, 2003
Time Session
Sunday, July 20, 2003
Time Session
Monday, July 21, 2003
Time Session
Tuesday, July 22, 2003
Time Session
Wednesday, July 23, 2003
Time Session
Thursday, July 24, 2003
Time Session
Friday, July 25, 2003
Time Session
Saturday, July 26, 2003
Time Session
Sunday, July 27, 2003
Time Session
Monday, July 28, 2003
Time Session
Tuesday, July 29, 2003
Time Session
Wednesday, July 30, 2003
Time Session
Thursday, July 31, 2003
Time Session
Friday, August 1, 2003
Time Session
Name Affiliation
Breen, Miyuki Bio Statistics, Case Western Reserve University
Camalier, Corrie North Carolina State University
Cheich, Micheael Biology, The Ohio State University
Chiu, Cindy Biology, New York University
Clark, Stephen Math, University of Missouri
Cogan, Pam Harrison Central High School
Gokun, Yevgeniya The Ohio State University
Groff, Jeffery Applied Sciences, College of William and Mary
Gurel, Fatma Math, University of Pittsburgh
Hsieh, Hsiu-Tsun Math, University of Pittsburgh
Ilich, Predrag-Peter Loras College
Jiang, Ning ECE, University of New Brunswick
Karunanayaka, Prasanna kar4rp@cchmc.org Physics, University of Cincinnati
Konkle, Talia Applied Mathematics, University of California, Berkeley
Lapoczka, Michelle Harrison Central High School
Lee, Namyong namyong.lee@mnsu.edu Math, Minnesota State University
Martin, Michael martin@math.ku.edu Math, Johnson County Community College
Miller, Ian Applied Mathematics, University of Akron
Pressley, Joanna j.pressley@vanderbilt.edu Neuroscience, College of Business and Management
Scheper, Christopher Math, Physics, Purdue University
Smith, Michael Big Walnut High School
Wallschlaeger, Matthew Big Walnut High School
Zhang, Jie jie.zhang1@gmail.com Computational Cell Biology, College of William and Mary