Optimal Transport, Topological Data Analysis and Applications to Shape and Machine Learning

Image
Abstract image showing nodes connected in networks
July 28 - July 31, 2020
9:00AM - 5:00PM
Location
MBI Auditorium, Jennings Hall 355

Date Range
Add to Calendar 2020-07-28 09:00:00 2020-07-31 17:00:00 Optimal Transport, Topological Data Analysis and Applications to Shape and Machine Learning

The last few years have seen the rapid development of mathematical methods for the analysis of shape data arising in biology and computer vision applications. Recently developed tools coming from the fields of optimal transport and topological data analysis have proved to be particularly successful for these tasks. The goal of this conference is to bring together researchers from these communities to share ideas and to foster collaboration between them. Talks will focus on computational and theoretical aspects as well as on applications, with a focus on shape analysis.

View the official conference website here: https://tgda.osu.edu/ot-tda-workshop/

MBI Auditorium, Jennings Hall 355 Mathematical Biosciences Institute mbi-webmaster@osu.edu America/New_York public
Description

The last few years have seen the rapid development of mathematical methods for the analysis of shape data arising in biology and computer vision applications. Recently developed tools coming from the fields of optimal transport and topological data analysis have proved to be particularly successful for these tasks. The goal of this conference is to bring together researchers from these communities to share ideas and to foster collaboration between them. Talks will focus on computational and theoretical aspects as well as on applications, with a focus on shape analysis.

View the official conference website here: https://tgda.osu.edu/ot-tda-workshop/

Advanced
Text

Organizers

Text

Facundo Memoli
Department of Mathematics
The Ohio State University
memoli@math.osu.edu

Text

Thomas Needham
Department of Mathematics
Florida State University
tneedham@fsu.edu

Text

Jose Perea
Department of Computational Mathematics, Science and Engineering and Department of Mathematics
Michigan State University
joperea@msu.edu

Text

Nicolas Garcia Trillos
Department of Statistics
University of Wisconsin
nicolasgarcia@stat.wisc.edu

Text

 

 

Text

Speakers

Text
Name Affiliation Email
Henry Adams Colorado State University henry.adams@colostate.edu
Justin Curry University at Albany SUNY jmcurry@albany.edu
Xianfeng David Gu Stony Brook University gu@cs.stonybrook.edu
Robert McCann University of Toronto mccann@math.toronto.edu
Giudo Montufar UCLA montufar@math.ucla.edu
Sayan Mukherjee Duke University mukhe002@duke.edu
Axel Munk University of Göttingen munk@math.uni-goettingen.de
Radmila Sazdanovic North Carolina State University rsazdanovic@ncsu.edu
Justin Solomon MIT jsolomon@mit.edu
Karl Theodor Sturm University of Bonn sturm@uni-bonn.de
Pavan Turaga Arizona State University pturaga@asu.edu
Lori Ziegelmeier Macalester College lziegel1@macalester.edu
Text

 

 

Events Filters: